skip to Main Content

Dear colleagues,

The Federation calls for nominations for its prestigious Jacques Villermaux Medal.

Introduced in 1998, the Jacques Villermaux Medal is presented every four years to recognise “scientific achievements within the context of the Federation’s science policy, working parties, conference programme or other related activities.”

The previous winners of the Jacques Villermaux Medal are Prof. Gilbert Froment (1999), Prof. Frits Zuiderweg (2003), Prof. Gerhart Eigenberger (2007),  Prof. Ryszard Pohorecki (2011), and Prof. Joachim Werther (2015) and Prof. Rafiqul Gani (2019).

At the 14th European Congress of Chemical Engineering (ECCE14) in Berlin, Germany, in September 2023, the Jacques Villermaux Medal will be presented for the seventh time.

As a representative of an EFCE Member Society or Institutional Member, Executive Board member or Working Party/Section Chair you are kindly invited to propose a candidate whose merits in relation to the development of the European Federation of Chemical Engineering should be honoured. Please find attached the rules for the Jacques Villermaux Medal for your information.


Please send your nomination, including a short CV of the candidate (max. 5 pages) and a description of the reasons for his/her nomination, to this EFCE General Secretariat (e-mail: by Wednesday, 1 March 2023.

Thank you very much.


We look forward to receiving your nomination.

Yours sincerely,


European Federation of Chemical Engineering

General Secretariat Frankfurt

Rules Jacues Villermaux Medal, klick here!